Gender Equality Advisory Group

The Gender Equality Advisory Group reports to the Equality and Diversity Panel and advises on priorities for action at institutional level. It also liaises with relevant divisional committees to identify issues emerging from department Athena SWAN applications that would best be progressed centrally. GEAG acts as the University’s Athena SWAN self-assessment team and oversees the quadrennial renewal of the University’s institutional award.

The Gender Equality Advisory Group Terms of Reference can be found in the right hand menu, under documents. 

Dr Rebecca Surender (Chair) - Advocate for Equality and Diversity

Gender Equality Advisor (Secretary)

Prof Helen Byrne - Mathematical Institute, MPLS

Adrienne Hopkins - Head of Equality & Diversity

Julian Duxfield - Director of HR

Dr Constanze Güthenke - Associate Professor of Greek Literature, Humanities

Prof Alison Halliday - Professor of Vascular Surgery, MSD

Daisy Hung - Athena SWAN Facilitator, MPLS

Dr Lucinda Rumsey - Senior Tutor, Mansfield College

Prof Damian Tyler - Associate Professor of Biomedical Science, MSD

Vice President for Women, OUSU

Katherine Corr - Athena SWAN Advisor and Facilitator, MSD

Isabelle Pitt - Equality and Diversity Officer, Humanities

Catherine Goodwin - Planning and Equality Manager, Social Sciences

Miles Young - Warden, New College 

Liliana Cifuentes Gutierrez - Clinical Research Fellow in Translational Biology, MSD

1 Start 2 Complete
List of site pages