Sources of advice

Information on the harassment advisers in each department/faculty/unit and college should be available from notice boards, intranet or your administrator. The information may also be obtained by telephoning (2)70760 or by sending an email to harassment.line@admin.ox.ac.uk. This number and email address should be used if you wish to seek the name of an adviser outside your department/faculty/unit or college.

In addition to your college welfare contacts, peer supporters, tutors, supervisors and directors of graduate studies, students have a number of other sources of support available: 

 

  Email  Telephone Website
Student Counselling Service counselling@admin.ox.ac.uk (2)70300 www.ox.ac.uk/students/welfare/counselling
Oxford SU advice@ousu.ox.ac.uk (2)88466 www.oxfordsu.org/wellbeing/student-advice
Security Services security.control@admin.ox.ac.uk (2)89999 - Emergency 
(2)72944 - Enquires
www.admin.ox.ac.uk/ouss

Sexual Harassment and Violence Support Service

supportservice@admin.ox.ac.uk   www.ox.ac.uk/students/welfare/supportservice
Rainbow Peers (LGBTQ) rainbowpeers@admin.ox.ac.uk     
Peers of Colour peersofcolour@admin.ox.ac.uk    
Oxford Nightline   (2)70270 8AM - 8PM oxfordnightline.org

 

In addition to your line manager, Departmental Administrator / Head of Administration and Finance, HR contacts,  staff can speak to: 

  Email  Telephone Website

Occupational Health Services

enquiries@uohs.ox.ac.uk  (2)82676 www.admin.ox.ac.uk/uohs
Security Services security.control@admin.ox.ac.uk (2)89999 - Emergency 
(2)72944 - Enquires
www.admin.ox.ac.uk/ouss

 

You may also be a member of a Trade Union: 

Academic and related staff (Oxford UCU members)

  Email  Telephone Website
Bernadette Wheeler ucu@ox.ac.uk (2)88472 oxforducu.org.uk

 

Support staff representative
Alan Jenkins (UNISON) alan.jenkins@admin.ox.ac.uk  (2)77010
Peter Belk (Unite) unite@ox.ac.uk  (2)82647

General 

  Email  Telephone Website
Police  

Emergancy 999

Non-emergency 101

www.thamesvalley.police.uk
Stop online Abuse     www.stoponlineabuse.org.uk

Stop Hate UK  

    www.stophateuk.org/oxfordshire
The Samaritans jo@samaritans.org 116123 www.samaritans.org
Victim First    0300 1234 148 www.victims-first.org.uk
Safe! for 8 to 25 year olds in Oxfordshire safe@safeproject.org.uk 01865 582 495 www.safeproject.org.uk

Sexual Violence, Domestic Abuse, Stalking and Honour Based Violence

  Email  Telephone Website
Rape Crisis England 0808 802 9999 www.rapecrisis.org.uk
Oxford Sexual Abuse and Rape Crisis Centre support@osarcc.org.uk   www.oxfordrapecrisis.net
Survivors UK (for male survivors)  help@survivorsuk.org 02035983898 www.survivorsuk.org/contact-us
Rape and sexual assault overseas   www.gov.uk/government/publications/rape-and-sexual-assault-abroad-returning-to-the-uk
Cleanslate     www.cleanslate.org.uk
National Association for people abused in Childhood (NAPAC)   www.napac.org.uk
Reducing the risk - Domestic abuse in Oxfordshire  contact@reducingtherisk.org.uk 01865 965055 www.reducingtherisk.org.uk
Mankind (for male survivors of Domestic Abuse)

01823 334244

www.mankind.org.uk

Galop (LGBT+ anti-violence charity)

  www.galop.org.uk
LGBT Foundation - Domestic Abuse Support   lgbt.foundation/how-we-can-help-you/domestic-abuse
Karma Nirvana (honour crimes and forced marriages)   karmanirvana.org.uk
National Stalking Helpline 0808 802 0300 www.suzylamplugh.org/Pages/Category/national-stalking-helpline

 

LGBT+

  Email  Telephone Website
Oxford Friend  (information, support and counselling services for LGBT people) www.oxfordfriend.co.uk
       

 

 
1 Start 2 Complete
List of site pages