Sources of advice

Information on the harassment advisers in each department/faculty/unit and college should be available from notice boards, intranet or your administrator. The information may also be obtained by emailing the confidential inbox harassment.line@admin.ox.ac.uk. This email address should be used if you wish to seek the name of an adviser outside your department/faculty/unit or college.

In addition to your college welfare contacts, peer supporters, tutors, supervisors and directors of graduate studies, students have a number of other sources of support available: 

 

Sources of support and advice for students
  Email  Telephone Website
Student Counselling Service counselling@admin.ox.ac.uk (2)70300 www.ox.ac.uk/students/welfare/counselling
Oxford SU advice@ousu.ox.ac.uk (2)88466 www.oxfordsu.org/wellbeing/student-advice
Security Services security.control@admin.ox.ac.uk (2)89999 - Emergency 
(2)72944 - Enquires
estates.admin.ox.ac.uk/security-services

Sexual Harassment and Violence Support Service

supportservice@admin.ox.ac.uk   www.ox.ac.uk/students/welfare/supportservice
Rainbow Peers (LGBTQ) rainbowpeers@admin.ox.ac.uk     
Peers of Colour peersofcolour@admin.ox.ac.uk    
Oxford Nightline   (2)70270 8AM - 8PM oxfordnightline.org

Togetherall free 24/7 mental health support for students and staff

    Togetherall
       

 

In addition to your line manager, Departmental Administrator / Head of Administration and Finance, HR contacts,  staff can speak to: 

Sources of support and advice for staff
  Email  Telephone Website
Employee Counselling Service   0117 934 2121 occupationalhealth.admin.ox.ac.uk/employee-counselling-service

Occupational Health Services

enquiries@uohs.ox.ac.uk  (2)82676 occupationalhealth.admin.ox.ac.uk
Security Services security.control@admin.ox.ac.uk (2)89999 - Emergency 
(2)72944 - Enquires
estates.admin.ox.ac.uk/security-services

Togetherall free 24/7 mental health support for students and staff

    Togetherall
Trade Unions
  Email  Telephone Website
Academic and related staff (Oxford UCU members) Bernadette Wheeler ucu@ox.ac.uk (2)88472 oxforducu.org.uk
Support staff representative (UNISON) Alan Jenkins alan.jenkins@admin.ox.ac.uk   branches.unison.org.uk
Support staff representative (Unite) Peter Belk unite@ox.ac.uk    unitetheunion.org

 

External resources
  Email  Telephone Website
Police  

Emergency 999

Non-emergency 101

www.thamesvalley.police.uk
Stop online Abuse     www.stoponlineabuse.org.uk

Stop Hate UK  

    www.stophateuk.org/oxfordshire
The Samaritans jo@samaritans.org 116123 www.samaritans.org
Victim First    0300 1234 148 www.victims-first.org.uk
Safe! for 8 to 25 year olds in Oxfordshire safe@safeproject.org.uk 01865 582 495 www.safeproject.org.uk
Resources for Sexual Violence, Domestic Abuse, Stalking and Honour Based Violence
  Email  Telephone Website
Rape Crisis England 0808 802 9999 www.rapecrisis.org.uk
Oxford Sexual Abuse and Rape Crisis Centre support@osarcc.org.uk   www.osarcc.org.uk
Survivors UK (for male survivors)  help@survivorsuk.org 02035983898 www.survivorsuk.org/contact-us
Rape and sexual assault overseas   www.gov.uk/government/publications/rape-and-sexual-assault-abroad-returning-to-the-uk
Cleanslate     www.cleanslate.org.uk
National Association for people abused in Childhood (NAPAC)   www.napac.org.uk
Reducing the risk - Domestic abuse in Oxfordshire  contact@reducingtherisk.org.uk 01865 965055 www.reducingtherisk.org.uk
Mankind (for male survivors of Domestic Abuse)

01823 334244

www.mankind.org.uk

Galop (LGBT+ anti-violence charity)

  www.galop.org.uk
LGBT Foundation - Domestic Abuse Support   lgbt.foundation/how-we-can-help-you/domestic-abuse
Karma Nirvana (honour crimes and forced marriages)   karmanirvana.org.uk
National Stalking Helpline 0808 802 0300 www.suzylamplugh.org/Pages/Category/national-stalking-helpline